Lois Kolkhorst Endorsed by Thirteen SD 18 GOP County Chairs

Nov 17, 2014

BRENHAM, TX—The Lois Kolkhorst Campaign today announced the endorsement of 13 individuals currently serving as Republican Party County Chairmen in SD 18. The endorsements come on the heels of Governor Rick Perry’s proclamation declaring a special election for SD 18.

“I’m excited to announce the support of over half of the men and women serving as county chairs in Senate District 18,” stated Kolkhorst. “Our support among dedicated Republicans and the conservative grassroots has been astounding.  To be able to count on the support of 13 stellar GOP chairs is truly a blessing. We’re working hard for every vote in this special election, and I’m thrilled to have their support.”

GOP County Chairs Endorsing Lois Kolkhorst:

Jim Mixon, Aransas County

Michael Bergsma, Nueces County

Michael Skrivanek, Austin County

Samuel Johnson, Burleson County

Russell Cain, Calhoun County

Pam Moore, Colorado County

Jon Langhoff, DeWitt County

David Stall, Fayette County

Lynard Olson, Jackson County

Mike Johnson, Lavaca County

Ann Davis, Waller County

Helen Hink, Washingotn County

Merle Hudgins, Wharton County

Note: GOP County Chairs can only endorse on an individual basis. Their endorsement does not indicate an endorsement of any GOP county organization.

“Lois Kolkhorst is the fighter we need in the Texas Senate. Washington has grown out of control and refuses to secure our border. Lois will be a champion for smaller government, transparency, and family values in Austin. Please join me in supporting her in the special election for Senate District 18.” – Michael Skrivanek, Austin County COP Chair

“For over a decade Lois Kolkhorst has fought for the people of Washington County. Lois has a long record of conservative victories on issues like immigration, government transparency, and fighting back against Obamacare. I’m endorsing Lois Kolkhorst for Texas Senate, and encourage Republicans across SD 18 to join me.” – Helen Hink, Washington County GOP Chair

“Lois Kolkhorst has the experience and conservative record we need in the Texas Senate. Lois will be ready on day one to fight for lower taxes, a secure border, and smaller government. For Texas Senate District 18, please join me in supporting the proven conservative, Lois Kolkhorst.” –Ann Davis, Waller County GOP Chair

“Senate District 18 needs proven conservative leadership. Lois Kolkhorst is the only candidate in the race with a record of fighting for conservative Texas values. Join me in supporting Lois Kolkhorst for Senate District 18. She will fight day in and day out to secure our border and keep Texas number one.” –Mike Johnson, Lavaca County GOP Chair

“Lois Kolkhorst has provided true servant leadership for Colorado County. She stands for conservative values, smaller government, and a secure border. We need more strong conservative women in the Texas Senate, and I’m proud to endorse her for the upcoming special election in Senate District 18.” –Pam Moore, Colorado County GOP Chair

“When it came to fighting against Obama’s agenda, Representative Lois Kolkhorst stood up for the conservative principles I value most. Now that she is running for the Texas Senate, I am proud to stand with her as she continues her fight to preserve the prosperous Texas I know and love.” –Samuel Johnson, Burleson County GOP Chair

Senate District 18 is currently held by State Senator Glenn Hegar (R-Katy). Hegar’s resounding victory in the race for Texas Comptroller will require a special election to fill his vacated Senate seat. Early voting in the special election begins November 26th, and Election Day is December 6th.

Rep. Lois W. Kolkhorst is a member of the Texas House of Representatives, serving House District 13, which includes Austin, Burleson, Colorado, Fayette, Grimes, Lavaca and Washington Counties. She currently serves as Chair of the House Public Health Committee.  Lois and her husband Jim have been married for 27 years and have two children, Lois Kate and Jake. Lois and Jim have spent their adult lives building a small business from a few employees into a series of corporations that today employ over 300.

Senate District 18 includes all or parts of 21 counties including Aransas, Austin, Burleson, Calhoun, Colorado, De Witt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Goliad, Gonzales, Harris, Jackson, Lavaca, Lee, Matagorda, Nueces, Refugio, Victoria, Waller, Washington, and Wharton.

You can sign up to support the Lois Kolkhorst campaign or donate online today.

Share this: